The Little Girl Who Believes

Blue Ridge Trail into Green

We were hiking on a trail in the Blue Ridge Mountains and a cute little girl in a colorful skirt bounced by with her family.  I smiled at her sweet pink t-shirt.  It said,

“I Believe,” with a picture of a Unicorn.

Amusing.  Cute.  Adorable.  Such childlike imagination.

When I got home I collected as many images of believing that I could quickly find.

Superheroes, ghosts, leprechauns, fairies, big foot, aliens, holy books, gods and more.

And, of course, unicorns.

I’d like to see this on a shirt.

I BELIEVE! (image design)

Makes you wonder what makes people believe.

And how much Make Believe our rich and playful imagination dreams up.

 

Leave a Reply

