Tiny Home Sanctuaries

img_0939
John Burroughs’ Cabin (“Slabsides”) near the Hudson River, NY.  Burroughs has become a wise “secular saint” for me and it felt like a pilgrimage to visit his sanctuary

Places to retreat, to write and to re-connect with Nature

cabin-accent
First cabin I lived in on Whidbey Island, WA while I worked on an organic farm and created a trail system
2006_0512spring070011
My second cabin on Whidbey, WA

I published two of my Nature meditation books here and wrote a novella and “spiritual autobiography” while building forest trails.  My secular worldview spouted from the wild forest there, with whales, orcas and mountains just down the way.

What do I miss the most?  The woodstove, my owl and eagle neighbors and my compost toilet!

Leave a Reply

