Persecuting Preachers?

. . .and all those who clean graffiti off public walls
. . .and all those who clean graffiti off public walls

I hate love these stories.

Bank Teller says, “Have a Blessed Day!” and gets fired.

“Persecution!”  “My Religious Liberty is being attacked!”  “File a Law Suit, My Rights are being Attacked!”

Now, look, I have no problem with someone saying, “Bless You” to me.

But I’m guessing there’s more to this story.

In the work environment, among the public, it can sure seem like Preaching, and apparently some customers felt that way.

Sounds like she takes her job as a Teller to mean Tell My Faith to Everyone.

And, one simple question:  IF this was a Muslim saying, “Allah Akbar,” or a Buddhist saying, “Buddha’s Blessings”. . .how would this woman feel about that?  Doesn’t the Bank have a right to their employment policies?

So, IS this “Persecution?”

Leave a Reply

