Scaring Children with Faith?

Once again I “borrow” from the Friendly Atheist on Patheos and this little comic from The Far Left Side. . .

Image

My wife and I are about to watch the film “Bible Quiz.”

I know enough about this mind-warp for children from personal experience to know how scary and scarring the indoctrination can be.

I well remember the days my brain was saturated with “God’s Word.”

It takes years to squeeze and wring out the “spiritual truth” from the young sponge brain.

I think I kept the “love, justice and compassion” part, though.

That’s why I’m concerned about Faith’s Children today.

3 thoughts on “Scaring Children with Faith?

Leave a Reply

